Cheltenham term dates

Student using drum in Samba session

Autumn term dates 2021

Last day of half term*

Friday 22 October

Half term end travel day*

Saturday 23 October

Residential learners return

Sunday 31 October

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 1 November

Last day of term

Friday 17 December

Term end travel day*

Saturday 18 December

Spring term dates 2022

Residential learners return

Wednesday 5 January

Term starts / returning day students

Thursday 6 January

Last day of half term

Friday 18 February

Half term end travel day*

Saturday 19 February

Residential learners return

Sunday 27 February

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 28 February

Last day of term*

Friday 8 April

Term end travel day*

Saturday 9 April

Summer term dates 2022

Residential learners return

Sunday 24 April

Term starts / returning day students

Monday 25 April

May Bank Holiday (no timetabled classes, no day students)

Monday 2 May

Last day of half term*

Friday 27 May

Half term end travel day*

Saturday 28 May

Residential learners return

Sunday 5 June

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 6 June

Last day of term

Friday 22 July

Term end travel day*

Saturday 23 July

Autumn term dates 2022

New student enrolment

Friday 2 – Saturday 3 September 2022

Residential learners return

Sunday 4 – Monday 5 September

Term starts (all students full timetable)

Tuesday 6 September

Last day of half term*

Friday 21 October

Half term end travel day*

Saturday 22 October

Residential learners return

Sunday 30 October

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 31 October

Last day of term

Friday 16 December

Term end travel day*

Saturday 17 December

Spring term dates 2023

Residential learners return

Wednesday 4 January 2023

Term starts / returning day students

Thursday 5 January

Last day of half term

Friday 17 February

Half term end travel day*

Saturday 18 February

Residential learners return

Sunday 26 February

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 27 February

Last day of term*

Friday 31 March

Term end travel day*

Saturday 1 April

Summer term dates 2023

Residential learners return

Sunday 16 April

Term starts / returning day students

Monday 17 April

Last day of half term

Friday 26 May

Half term end travel day*

Saturday 27 May

Residential learners return

Sunday 4 June

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 5 June

Last day of term*

Friday 21 July

Term end travel day*

Saturday 22 July

Notes

Enrolment – To ensure the safe enrolment of 170+ new and returning learners in September, we spread arrivals over several days. Learners will be informed of their scheduled arrival date/time at the end of the previous academic year.
Half term / travel day* – There will be scheduled activities for Day learners ONLY. Day learners will arrive and leave at their usual times; residential learners should leave by 1pm.
Term end travel day** – Residential learners should leave by 1pm. Day learners are not due in on the term end travel days.
Residential learners return – These are for residential learners. We ask that learners return between 2pm and 9pm.

Share this: