Cheltenham term dates

Serving up independence at StarBistro

Autumn term dates 2020

New learners enrolment

Thursday 3 September to Friday 4 September

Returning residential learners

Saturday 5 September to Sunday 6 September

Term starts day learners

Friday 4 September

All learners on full timetable

Monday 7 September

Last day of term

Friday 23 October

Start of half term and travel day*

Saturday 24 October

Residential learners return

Sunday 1 November

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 2 November

Last day of term

Friday 18 December

Term end travel day**

Saturday 19 December

Spring term dates 2021

Residential learners return

Sunday 3 January

Term starts / day learners

Monday 4 January

Last day of half term

Friday 12 February

Term end travel day**

Saturday 13 February

Residential learners return

Sunday 21 February

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 22 February

Last day of term

Friday 26 March

Term end travel day**

Saturday 27 March

Summer term dates 2021

Residential learners return

Sunday 18 April

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 19 April

May Bank Holiday (No timetabled classes, no day students)

Monday 3 May

Last day of half term

Friday 28 May

Half term / travel day*

Saturday 29 May

Residential learners return

Sunday 6 June

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 7 June

Last day of term

Friday 23 July

Term end travel day*

Saturday 24 July

Autumn term dates 2021

New student enrolment

Friday 3 September – Saturday 4 September 2021

Residential learners return

Sunday 5 September – Monday 6 September

Term starts (all students full timetable)

Tuesday 7 September

Last day of half term*

Friday 22 October

Half term end travel day*

Saturday 23 October

Residential learners return

Sunday 31 October

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 1 November

Last day of term

Friday 17 December

Term end travel day*

Saturday 18 December

Spring term dates 2022

Residential learners return

Wednesday 5 January

Term starts / returning day students

Thursday 6 January

Last day of half term

Friday 18 February

Half term end travel day*

Saturday 19 February

Residential learners return

Sunday 27 February

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 28 February

Last day of term*

Friday 8 April

Term end travel day*

Saturday 9 April

Summer term dates 2022

Residential learners return

Sunday 24 April

Term starts / returning day students

Monday 25 April

May Bank Holiday (no timetabled classes, no day students)

Monday 2 May

Last day of half term*

Friday 27 May

Half term end travel day*

Saturday 28 May

Residential learners return

Sunday 5 June

Term starts / returning day learners

Monday 6 June

Last day of term

Friday 22 July

Term end travel day*

Saturday 23 July

Notes

Enrolment – To ensure the safe enrolment of 170+ new and returning learners in September, we spread arrivals over several days. Learners will be informed of their scheduled arrival date/time at the end of the previous academic year.
Half term / travel day* – There will be scheduled activities for Day learners ONLY. Day learners will arrive and leave at their usual times; residential learners should leave by 1pm.
Term end travel day** – Residential learners should leave by 1pm. Day learners are not due in on the term end travel days.
Residential learners return – These are for residential learners. We ask that learners return between 2pm and 9pm.

Share this: