Term dates

National Star College teacher works with student in crafts session.

2016 / 17 Term dates

Autumn term 2016

New learner enrolment
Wednesday 7 to Friday 9 September
Returning residential learners
Wednesday 7 to Sunday 11 September
Term starts / returning day learners
Monday 12 September
Half term / travel day
Friday 21 October
Term starts / travel day*
Thursday 3 November
Term ends / travel day
Friday 16 December

*There will be scheduled activities for all learners. Day learners will arrive and leave at their usual times; residential learners should arrive no earlier than 2pm.

Spring term 2017

Term starts*
Tuesday 3 January
Half term / travel day
Friday 10 February
Residential return
Sunday 19 February
Term starts / returning day learners
Monday 20 February
Term ends / travel day
Friday 31 March

*There will be scheduled activities for all learners. Day learners will arrive and leave at their usual times; residential learners should arrive no earlier than 2pm.

Summer term 2017

Residential learners return
Sunday 23 April
Term starts / returning day learners
Monday 24 April
May Bank Holiday (no timetabled classes, no day learners)
Monday 1 May
Half term / travel day
Friday 26 May
Residential learners return
Sunday 4 June
Term starts / returning day learners
Monday 5 June
Term ends / travel day
Friday 21 July

Notes

Enrolment
To ensure the safe enrolment of 170+ new and returning learners in September, we spread arrivals over several days. Learners will be informed of their scheduled arrival date/time at the end of the previous academic year.
Term starts / Returning day learners
This is the first day on which timetabled classes are held for learners.
Term ends / travel day
There will be scheduled activities for ALL learners. Day learners will arrive and leave at their usual times; residential learners should leave by 1pm.
Residential students return
These are for residential learners. We ask that learners return between 2pm and 9pm.
Share this: