Term dates 2014 / 15

A National Star College teacher show a student somthing on a computer screen

Autumn term 2014

New learners enrolment
Monday 8 September to Sunday 12 September
Returning (residential learners)
Wednesday 10 September to Sunday 12 September
Term 1 starts (all learners including returning day learners)
Monday 15 September
Term 1 ends (all learners)
Tuesday 21 October
Travel day (residential learners only)
Wednesday 22 October
Travel return (residential learners only)
Sunday 2 November
Term 2 starts (all learners)
Monday 3 November
Term 2 ends (all learners)
Wednesday 17 December
Travel day (residential learners only)
Thursday 18 December

Spring term 2015

Travel return (residential learners only)
Sunday 4 January
Term 1 starts (all learners)
Monday 5 January
Term 1 ends (all learners)
Thursday 12 February
Travel day (residential learners only)
Friday 13 February
Travel return (residential learners only)
Sunday 22 February
Term 2 starts (all learners)
Monday 23 February
Term 2 ends (all learners)
Thursday 26 March
Travel day (residential learners only)
Friday 27 March

Summer term 2015

Stars of the Future (prospective learners only)
Monday 12 April to Thursday 16 April
Travel return (residential learners only)
Sunday 19 April
Term 1 starts (all learners)
Monday 20 April
Early May Bank Holiday (no timetabled classes, no day learners)
Monday 4 May
Term 1 ends (all learners)
Wednesday 20 May
Travel day (residential learners only)
Thursday 21 May
Travel return (residential learners only)
Sunday 31 May
Term 2 starts (all learners)
Monday 1 June
Term 2 ends (all learners)
Thursday 16 July
Travel day (residential learners only)
Friday 17 July

Notes

To ensure the safe enrolment of 170+ new and returning learners in September, we spread arrivals over several days. Learners will be informed of their scheduled arrival date/time at the end of the previous academic year.

Term starts
This is the first day on which timetabled classes are held for learners
Term ends
This is the last day on which timetabled classes are held for learners. Residential learners may leave at the end of their timetabled day or wait until the next day which is Travel Day
Travel day / travel return
These are for residential learners. We ask that learners leave by 1pm and return between 2pm and 9pm
Stars of the Future
Taster days / taster stays for prospective learners who have been assessed and offered a conditional placement
Share this: