Training calendar by subject

September 2015 to July 2016

To enquire about any of these courses or another required training or accredited programme, please contact StarTraining on training@natstar.ac.uk or call to chat to one of our trainers on 01242 534929.

Health and Safety

Month Date Day Session time
September 23.09.15 Wednesday 2.30pm to 4pm
October 14.10.15 Wednesday 2pm to 3.30pm
November 30.11.15 Monday 10am to 11.30am
December 04.12.15 Friday 10am to 11.30am
January 14.01.16 Thursday 2pm to 3.30pm
February 03.02.16 Wednesday 10am to 11.30am
March 18.03.16 Friday 2pm to 3.30pm
April 15.04.16 Friday 10am to 11.30am
May 18.05.16 Wednesday 2pm to 3.30pm
June 02.06.16 Thursday 2pm to 3.30pm
July 04.07.16 Monday 10am to 11.30am
Group training sessions delivered within your own organisation can be arranged and delivered at a time to suit you. We look forward to your call or email.

 

Infection Control

Month Date Day Session time
November 27.11.15 Friday 9.30am to 11am
December 02.12.15 Wednesday 10am to 11:30am
January 12.01.16 Tuesday 9.30am to 11am
February 10.02.16 Wednesday 11am to 12:30am
March 17.03.16 Thursday 11.30am to 1pm
April 26.04.16 Tuesday 9:30am to 11am
May 04.05.16 Wednesday 11.30am to 1pm
June 29.06.16 Wednesday 11.30am to 1pm
July 12.07.2016 Tuesday 9:30am to 11am
Group training sessions delivered within your own organisation can be arranged and delivered at a time to suit you. We look forward to your call or email.

 

Moving and Handling

Month Date Day Session time
September 29.09.15 Tuesday 11.30am to 1.30pm
October 21.10.15 Wednesday 2.30pm to 4.30pm
December 03.12.15 Thursday 2.30pm to 4.30pm
December 07.12.15 Monday 2.30pm to 4.30pm
January 06.01.16 Wednesday 11.30am to 1.30pm
January 19.01.16 Tuesday 11:30am to 1:30pm
February 04.02.16 Thursday 2.30pm to 4.30pm
March 14.03.16 Monday 2.30pm to 4.30pm
March 23.03.16 Wednesday 11:30am to 1:30pm
April 20.04.16 Wednesday 11.30am to 1.30pm
May 06.05.16 Friday 11:30am to 1:30pm
May 16.05.16 Monday 2.30pm to 4.30pm
June 01.06.16 Wednesday 11.30am to 1.30pm
June 08.06.16 Wednesday 2.30pm to 4.30pm
July 05.07.16 Tuesday 11.30am to 1.30pm
July 11.07.16 Monday 11:30am to 1:30pm

 

Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults

Month Date Day Session time Course
October 13.10.15 Tuesday 10am to 1pm Foundation level
October 20.10.15 Tuesday 1.30pm to 4.30pm Foundation level
November 20.11.15 Friday 1.30pm to 4.30pm Foundation level
December 01.12.15 Tuesday 10am to 1pm Foundation level
December 10.12.15 Thursday 10am to 1pm Foundation level
January 13.01.16 Wednesday 10am to 1pm Foundation level
January 28.01.16 Thursday 10am to 1pm Foundation level
February 02.02.16 Tuesday 10am to 1pm Foundation level
March 15.03.16 Tuesday 1pm to 4pm Foundation level
March 31.03.16 Thursday 1pm to 4pm Foundation level
April 19.04.16 Tuesday 10am to 1pm Foundation level
May 05.05.16 Thursday 10m to 1pm Foundation level
May 20.05.16 Friday 10am to 1pm Foundation level
June 07.06.16 Tuesday 10am to 1pm Foundation level
July 07.07.16 Thursday 1pm to 4pm Foundation level
Group training sessions delivered within your own organisation can be arranged and delivered at a time to suit you. We look forward to your call or email.

 

Boundaries and Safer Working Practice

Month Date Day Session time
November 19.11.15 Thursday 2.30pm to 4pm
December 08.12.15 Tuesday 2.30pm to 4pm
December 16.12.15 Wednesday 11.30am to 1pm
December 21.12.15 Monday 2.30pm to 4pm
January 20.01.16 Wednesday 11.30am to 1pm
February 02.02.16 Tuesday 2pm to 3.30pm
March 16.03.16 Wednesday 11.30am to 1pm
March 23.03.16 Wednesday 2pm to 3.30pm
April 19.04.16 Tuesday 2pm to 3.30pm
May 10.05.16 Tuesday 9.30am to 11am
June 29.06.16 Wednesday 2pm to 3.30pm
July 08.07.16 Friday 11.30am to 1pm
Group training sessions delivered within your own organisation can be arranged and delivered at a time to suit you. We look forward to your call or email.

 

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Month Date Day Session time
October 14.10.15 Wednesday 11.30am to1pm
November 19.11.15 Thursday 11.30am to 1pm
December 08.12.15 Tuesday 11.30am to 1pm
December 16.12.15 Wednesday 2pm to 3.30pm
January 20.01.16 Wednesday 9.30am to 11pm
February 04.02.16 Thursday 11am to 12.30pm
March 17.03.16 Thursday 2pm to 3.30pm
April 12.04.16 Tuesday 10am to 11:30am
May 05.05.16 Thursday 2pm to 3.30pm
June 07.06.16 Tuesday 2:30pm to 4pm
July 13.07.16 Wednesday 2pm to 3.30pm
Group training sessions delivered within your own organisation can be arranged and delivered at a time to suit you. We look forward to your call or email.

 

Back Care and Posture

Month Date Day Session time
October 16.10.15 Friday 11am to 12.30pm
December 09.12.15 Wednesday 2pm to 3.30pm
February 09.02.16 Tuesday 10am to 11.30am
April 22.04.16 Friday 10.30am to 12pm
June 09.06.16 Thursday 2pm to 3.30pm
Group training sessions delivered within your own organisation can be arranged and delivered at a time to suit you. We look forward to your call or email.

 

Basic Safety

Month Date Day Session time
November 04.11.15 Wednesday 9.30am to 12.30pm
January 21.01.16 Thursday 1pm to 4pm
March 22.03.16 Tuesday 9.30am to 12.30pm
May 11.05.16 Wednesday 9.30am to 12.30pm
June 08.06.16 Wednesday 9.30am to 12.30pm
Group training sessions delivered within your own organisation can be arranged and delivered at a time to suit you. We look forward to your call or email.

 

Everyday First Aid

Month Date Day Session time
November 27.11.15 Friday 11.30am to 1pm
December 15.12.15 Tuesday 9.30am to 11am
January 12.01.16 Tuesday 11.30am to 1pm
February 03.02.16 Wednesday 12pm to 1.30pm
March 17.03.16 Thursday 9.30am to 11am
April 26.04.16 Tuesday 1pm to 2.30pm
May 04.05.16 Wednesday 1.30pm to 3pm
June 29.06.16 Wednesday 9.30am to 11am
Group training sessions delivered within your own organisation can be arranged and delivered at a time to suit you. We look forward to your call or email.

 

Safe Handling of Medication – Designated Persons

Month Date Day Session time
October 22.10.15 Thursday 9.30am to 4.30pm
Group training sessions delivered within your own organisation can be arranged and delivered at a time to suit you. We look forward to your call or email.Additionally, these sessions are included in our Inductions taking place on 23 November, 7 March and 27 June. These sessions are open to any staff requiring training in this subject area.

 

Basic Care

Month Date Day Session time
September 25.09.15 Friday 9.30am to 4.30pm
October 02.10.15 Friday 9.30am to 4.30pm
Group training sessions delivered within your own organisation can be arranged and delivered at a time to suit you. We look forward to your call or email.

 

Performance Management — Supervision and Appraisal skills

Month Date Day Session time
November 20.11.15 Friday 9.30am to 2pm
February 05.02.16 Friday 9.30am to 2pm
May 12.05.16 Thursday 9.30am to 2pm
Learn how to manage difficult conversations, identify training needs and celebrate successes.

 

Share this: